Mayor Bill de Blasio announced this month that the NYC DOT and the NYPD had prepared enhancements to 50 key intersections where block-the-box violations will now be aggressively enforced.

Block-the-box violators face minimum fines of $115 and possible points that can lead to the loss of a driver’s license. The enforcement areas include the following intersections:

Queens Boulevard & Skillman Avenue
Northern Boulevard & Queens Boulevard
Queens Boulevard & Roosevelt Avenue
Astoria Boulevard & 31 Street
21 Street & 49 Avenue
Laurel Hill Boulevard & 65 Place
Queens Midtown Expressway *N S/R & Grand Avenue
Main Street & Roosevelt Avenue
71 Avenue & Austin Street
37 Avenue & 138 Street
Metropolitan Avenue & 60 Street
Queens Plaza South (SR) & 28 Street